Meeting Summary

Mandatory Student Fee Advisory Committee Friday, October 5, 2018

1. Welcome and Minutes

Committee members and attendees introduced themselves. Per the attached attendance list, all eight members were present. One faculty member was absent. Both staff members were present, including a third non-voting member.

2. Committee Responsibilities and Operations

Jamie Fernandes reviewed for the Committee the following:

- BOR Business Procedures Manual Section on Fees
- GT Policy Statement including highlighted changes to the policy
- Operational Ground Rules (including Robert's Rules of Order)

The committee elected Marc Muehlberg as committee co-chair with Jamie Fernandes by acclamation.

3. Review of Current Mandatory Fees

Jamie Fernandes provided a brief overview of the five year fee history, posted <u>here</u> on the committee's website.

4. FY21 Budget and Fee Outlook

Jamie reviewed the FY20 letter from the Chancellor because we have not received FY21 yet. Jamie went on to provide a budget outlook for FY21.

5. Future Meetings:

Review Expected MSFAC Calendar:

Presentation Meeting II- October 31st (tentative)

Presentation Meeting Ila- November 7th (tentative)

Voting Meeting III- November 21st (tentative)

(If necessary) Meeting IV- December 5th (tentative)

- **Q**. Do you think we could add another date?
- A. Yes, we can look into doing another date

Q. Will the time always be 11:30-1:30?

A. Yes, right now that is the best time for everyone.

FISCAL 2020 COMMITTEE TO CONSIDER FISCAL 2021 FEES Thursday, October 3, 2019

Memb er	Attendance
Students (8 members)	
Pooj a Juvekar, Undergraduate Student Body President (UG)	Present
Divyesh Gutta, Joint VP of Finance (UG)	Present
Emmett Miskell (UG)	Present
Josh Eastwood, Undergraduate Representative (UG)	Present
Narayan Shirolkar, Graduate Student Body President (G)	Present
Lea Harris, Graduate Student Senator (G)	Present
Marc Muehlberg, Graduate Student Senator (G)	Present
Chandler Thornhill, Graduate Student Senator (G)	Present
Faculty and Staff (4 members)	
Jamie Fernandes, Exec Dir, Inst. Budget Planning & Administration (Co-	
Chair, MSFAC)	Present
Isabel "Yiny" Lynch, Budget Mgr. (Co-Member w. Jamie Fernandes & does	
not get an additional vote)	Present
Angela Hicks, Asst. Director – Financial Ops., College of Mechanical	
Engineering	Present
Jacqueline Garner – Lecturer, Sheller College of Business	Absent
Chris Reaves - Director, Center for Academic Enrichment	Present
Support to Committee:	

Other Students and Staff in Attendance (Partial List):

Kevin McConnell, Institute Budget Planning and Administration

Perry Kchao, Sharon Ahmed, Lindsay Bryant, James Black, Benjamin Holton, Sherry Davidson, Teisha Young, Aaron Fowler, Tamara Lyons, Robert Junko, Leslie Felder, Kasey, Helton, Caroline Dotts, Michael Edwards, Mark Rountree (for Marvin Lewis), Edo Diabaka, Dan Taylor, McCall Henderson, Shakiera Jenkins